30 Day Asian Drama Challenge – Day 29

30-Day-Challenge_29

Welcome back to the twenty-ninth day of the 30 Day Asian Drama Challenge!  Today’s question is:

Drama that everyone else absolutely loved and you absolutely did not.

Aigoo, I have a few dramas that would fit with this question!  I’m going to narrow the list down to two, which I’ve already talked about in previous answers.  But I guess that just goes to show how much I disliked both of these dramas.

f83bea29c73ddeedb0f2130ae4a73542

The first one I’ll mention is Heirs.  I tried… oh man I tried really hard with this one!  It had a lot of actors that I admire and/or love a lot.  I mean, seriously, it had Choi Jin Hyuk!  I should have been able to hang just for his scenes, right?  Nope… I couldn’t endure the crazy.  It is actually one of the few dramas that I have dropped.  I’ve got this crazy weird deal where I struggle with dropping a drama even if I’m not enjoying it at all.  This one was bad enough for me that I dropped it.

I_Need_Romance_3-p1

Second is I Need Romance 3.  I recapped this as it aired while also recapping Emergency Couple.  Perhaps that is partially why I disliked this so much?  I was constantly comparing it to Emergency Couple which I loved so very much.  If I wasn’t recapping this as it aired I probably would have dropped it but I felt a responsibility to finish the recaps so I trudged on.

Here’s the 30 Day Asian Drama Challenge if you are interested in joining!  I’m looking forward to seeing everyone’s answers to these questions.

30-day-kdrama-challenge

Leave a Reply

