30 Day Asian Drama Challenge – Day 27

30-Day-Challenge_27

Welcome back to the twenty-seventh day of the 30 Day Asian Drama Challenge!  Today’s question is:

Your top three bromances in dramas.

I’m a huge fan of the bromance in dramas.  I love the interplay and dynamics between a group of guys.  I think Asian dramas do this so much better than Western dramas.  I think it has to do a lot with culture.  I appreciate the acceptance of deep and meaningful relationships between men and women.  There are very few Western shows that have bromances that are as full of feels as Asian dramas.

BFFs

If I were to hazard I guess I would say that a lot of people picked this same drama as their top pick.  Or maybe this drama holds a special place for me because it was one of the dramas that my husband has watched with me.  Regardless, this drama was amazing and a huge reason for that was the bromance between the leads Go Nam Soon and Park Heung Soo.  So good!!!

Hwang-Min-Yeop_03

Next up is absolutely the bromance between No Sun Ki, Hwang Min Yeop, and Jin Ha Rim.  Omo, these boys were so much fun to watch together.  They weren’t already a group, but as the show progressed they became closer and closer together.  I loved watching them develop such a deep bond.  Despite the OTP they were the best part!

A_Gentleman's_Dignity_drama_poster

Last but certainly not least for me is A Gentleman’s Dignity.  This was cool to see a bromance that had been developing for a long time.  Kim Do Jin, Im Tae San, Choi Yo On, and Lee Jung Rok had known one another so long and had built this solid group in which they totally supported one another.  I loved that!  Their friendship was quirky and spunky and a little crazy.

Here’s the 30 Day Asian Drama Challenge if you are interested in joining!  I’m looking forward to seeing everyone’s answers to these questions.

30-day-kdrama-challenge

 

 

One thought on “30 Day Asian Drama Challenge – Day 27

Leave a Reply

