30 Day Asian Drama Challenge – Day 26

30-Day-Challenge_26

Welcome back to the fifteenth day of the 30 Day Asian Drama Challenge!  Today’s question is:

Drama character you’d actually want to be.

When a drama heroine is strong, confident, and happy with who she is that drama sticks with me for awhile.  That’s part of why I enjoy the Noona Romance so much, the female lead is usually stronger than your average drama.  So taking a look at all the dramas that I’ve consumed over the years I realized that there were a few characters that have truly made an impact on me.

For this one I didn’t pick a main lead or even a second lead.  Of all the dramas that I have watched there is one character that has truly impressed me the most.  Now, I didn’t really care for The Woman Who Still Wants to Marry, either as a drama or as a Noona Romance story.  However, the character of Kim Bu Gi was one of the most amazing characters I’ve seen in any show from any country.

Wang Bit Na

In my review for The Woman Who Still Wants to Marry I gushed over her already, but I’m going to do it again!  She married as she thought she was supposed to do as a young woman.  Her husband was unkind and his family mistreated her.  One day she came to the realization she was worth more than that and left.  From that she studied martial arts, learned business, and became the most amazingly strong, confident, and self-assured woman.  She’s amazing!

Here’s the 30 Day Asian Drama Challenge if you are interested in joining!  I’m looking forward to seeing everyone’s answers to these questions.

30-day-kdrama-challenge

One thought on “30 Day Asian Drama Challenge – Day 26

Leave a Reply

