30 Day Asian Drama Challenge – Day 25

30-Day-Challenge_25

Welcome back to the twenty-fifth day of the 30 Day Asian Drama Challenge!  Today’s question is:

Drama character you’d actually want to date (not just lust over).

There are quite a few characters that I have adored in the fifty plus dramas that I’ve watched since I’ve joined dramaland.  Each show there is at least one character (usually more) that moves me in some way.    Of course some of them were just lovely too look at.  For this question I wanted to truly think about which of the characters I’ve fallen for over the years truly moved me.

Even after all this time and all the dramas that I’ve watched there’s one character that I think about a lot.  I watched Coffee Prince early on in my drama career, and yeah it is in my top 5 best and most favorite dramas.  It might even be my most favorite of all.  And that has a lot to do with the fact that Coffee Prince did such an amazing job of creating a whole world, down to the feel of the scenes and the way the people dressed and how they interacted.  All the little details were thought of and addressed in the most realistic and subtle was.  Gosh it was just such a big world that allowed me to fall right in and be a part of it.

Hwang-Min-Yeop_01

The character I pick is Hwang Min Yeop portrayed by Lee Eon.  Ages ago I dediated one of my dongsaeng posts to this character.  From the moment you first meet him to the end of the drama he has this amazing way of seeing the good in the world.  Everything has a sense of wonder, everything was a reason to smile and laugh and celebrate.  As he discovered love for the first time it held a precious sense of awe for him, that lit up his face and made me swoon.  No matter what happened he found the positive in it and he loved so truly and purely.  Without a doubt he would be who I would pick!!

Here’s the 30 Day Asian Drama Challenge if you are interested in joining!  I’m looking forward to seeing everyone’s answers to these questions.

30-day-kdrama-challenge

3 thoughts on “30 Day Asian Drama Challenge – Day 25

Leave a Reply

