30 Day Asian Drama Challenge – Day 24

30-Day-Challenge_24

Welcome back to the twenty-fourth day of the 30 Day Asian Drama Challenge!  Today’s question is:

The unhealthiest drama OTP who were better off not being together at all.

Wow, sadly there are way too many relationships in dramaland that are so unhealthy they are disturbing to watch!  I’ve stuck with quite a few shows that had such a relationship that I should have just dropped instead of suffering through.  Even though these days I’m better at dropping shows, I still stick with them more often then not.

Boys_Over_Flowers

I could make quite a list for this one, but I think I’m going to go to with Boys Over Flowers.  It was my first Korean Drama ever.  From talking to lots of friends in dramaland and the bl0gverse this drama seems to be a pretty common gateway drug.  When I watched it the first time through I had some seriously rose colored glasses on.  It was so different from anything that I’d watched that I devoured it like I was starving.

However, after I watched it I actually thought about the show and wow there were so many things that weren’t ok here!  Jan Di is treated as less than human, Joon Pyo basically treats her as his property.  Her opinions and desires don’t matter.   Once I’d finished the show I realized that there was just so much that disturbed me in how the main couple interacted.  So this is my choice for question twenty-four.

Here’s the 30 Day Asian Drama Challenge if you are interested in joining!  I’m looking forward to seeing everyone’s answers to these questions.

30-day-kdrama-challenge

One thought on “30 Day Asian Drama Challenge – Day 24

Leave a Reply

