30 Day Asian Drama Challenge – Day 20

30-Day-Challenge_20

Welcome back to the twentieth day of the 30 Day Asian Drama Challenge!  Today’s question is:

Your favorite drama from a non-romance genre.

Right off the bat, two dramas come to mind.  This one is a little easier to answer since I don’t watch many dramas that aren’t in the romance category.  When I sit down to watch a drama it is usually to escape into a world that has a happy ending.

vampire prosecutor

First is Vampire Prosecutor.  I didn’t enjoy the second season of this nearly as much as I loved the first season.  Now there is a small bit of romantic tension, but nothing to really scream about.   I really wanted the second season to be as brilliant and surreal as the first season.  Sadly, it was not.  Anyway, the first season was so fantastic.  The group dynamic was so cool.  Prosecutor Min was mysterious and broodingly handsome.  His friendship with the Detective Hwang was great!  The interactions between all the team made this show, plus great stories, and filming.  It was a super fun and enjoyable watch.

puck

I also want to talk about Puck!  Now I have a fierce adoration for Lee Kwang Soo and when I saw that he was going to be given the lead role in a drama, even though it was a mini-drama special, I was way super excited!!!   I am really-really hopeful that this is just the start of him being offered more leading roles in the future.  This drama short was sooooo good!  I absolutely enjoyed it.

Here’s the 30 Day Asian Drama Challenge if you are interested in joining!  I’m looking forward to seeing everyone’s answers to these questions.

30-day-kdrama-challenge

One thought on “30 Day Asian Drama Challenge – Day 20

Leave a Reply

