30 Day Asian Drama Challenge – Day 19

30-Day-Challenge_19

Welcome back to the nineteenth day of the 30 Day Asian Drama Challenge!  Today’s question is:

Drama that started your obsession towards a particular actor/actress.

Wow there are so many actors or actresses that I could go with!  It is really hard to pick!  I have said that a lot in this challenge.  Even though finding my answers for these questions has made me think I’ve been having a grand time.  I had to go back to look at my list of shows and movies I’ve completed and think who I wanted to talk about here.  Then it hit me, I have to talk about my ultimate girl crush Shin Min Ah!

Oh man how I love her so much!  I first met her in My Girlfriend is a Gumiho.  I watched this with my hubby which perhaps made this even more fun!  We both loved this drama so much!  And I fell head over heels in love with Min Ah.  She’s beautiful and gorgeous and quirky and just bright and sparkly.

shin min ah2

Since My Girlfriend is a Gumiho I’ve watched her in a bunch of things and loved her characters in most of them.  I wanted to love Oh My Venus so much… but a lot of things in that fell short including her character.  But everyone has off role or two in their career.  Despite that mishap I still absolutely love her so very much!

Here’s the 30 Day Asian Drama Challenge if you are interested in joining!  I’m looking forward to seeing everyone’s answers to these questions.

30-day-kdrama-challenge

7 thoughts on “30 Day Asian Drama Challenge – Day 19

  1. I think you’re more forgiving than I am, Jaime..😛 I’ve loved Shin Min Ah for a long time, since MGiaG.. but OMV managed to turn me off her a fair bit & I think I haven’t recovered my love for her yet. I can be rather fickle that way – but I guess that means one good role from her & I might be right back on board with my SMA love, so here’s hoping!😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve loved her in everything else I’ve seen her in and loved in her all the CFs and ads I’ve seen and then she went and started dated Woo Bin (they were my uber fantasy couple before they became a real couple) so my previous love for her helped to soothe the bleh from Oh My Venus.

      Like

  2. I really liked SMA from her film roles way before my unexpected encounter with K-dramas. I find her super talented and extremely beautiful. Nothing is changed on her face in more than a decade which proves “beyond a reasonable doubt” her natural beauty.
    King and Clown started my affection for Lee Jun-ki, an “amour” that not even The (bloody) Scholar could kill it (I really, really hope IU won’t succeed either. I’m actually praying for this!). I’ve watched every single piece of his work available to non-Korean fans ever since.
    My kdrama obsession is the one and only Uhm.Tae.Woong! Yes, I’m a proud follower of “Uhm Force”. He caught my eye in Delightful Girl and turned me into a true converter in Resurrection. I watched Architecture 101 just for him (in which I “discovered” Mr. Lee Je-hoon but I guess that’s another “post”🙂 )

    Like

    1. I agree SMA hasn’t changed and is extremely beautiful! That only helps her in her career. She’s so talented and thus far I’ve loved everything I’ve seen. I’ll keep my fingers crossed for you that IU doesn’t ruin things! hehe I’ve only seen Uhm Tae Woong in Return of Superman haha but he was so freaking adorable with his daughter that I love him!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

