30 Day Asian Drama Challenge – Day 17

30-Day-Challenge_17

Welcome back to the seventeenth day of the 30 Day Asian Drama Challenge!  Today’s question is:

Your favorite sidekick character in a drama.

I’ve got two words for you!!  Hacker Ahjumma!!!!!!!!!

What a crazy, fantastic, and extremely intense drama!  Seriously, Healer was so good!  And hands down, Ahjumma is the best sidekick character that I’ve ever encountered in any drama.

Kim Mi Kyung

There were just so many things to love about her!  I love that she had a backstory that was just as interesting as the other main characters in Healer.  Which isn’t always the case in dramas from any country.  So when the supporting cast is as fleshed out as the main cast that is an added layer of enjoyment for me.

Not only did she have an excellent story, but her character was a total hoot!  She was crotchety, set in her ways, snarky, and yet had a heart of gold.  I’m pretty sure that she’s my spirit animal!  I’m sure that I would have enjoyed Healer a lot without Hacker Ahjumma, but I know that because of her I loved this drama even more!

Here’s the 30 Day Asian Drama Challenge if you are interested in joining!  I’m looking forward to seeing everyone’s answers to these questions.

30-day-kdrama-challenge

3 thoughts on “30 Day Asian Drama Challenge – Day 17

Leave a Reply

