30 Day Asian Drama Challenge – Day 16

30-Day-Challenge_16

Welcome back to the sixteenth day of the 30 Day Asian Drama Challenge!  Today’s question is:

Drama that ruined your fondness for an actor/actress you previously liked.

Despite the insanity of Boys Over Flowers I hopped right on the Lee Min Ho fan-train afterwards.  I mean who didn’t love (and love to hate) Jun Pyo?  That was my intro into K-Dramas and I almost immediately watched City Hunter, because of Lee Min Ho.  I loved his character, Yoon Sung, way more than Jun Pyo.  I was pretty sure that I’d love any character that he took on, as long as I could adjust my fangirl perceptions enough.

leeminho-00

I was just as excited for Heirs as a great many others were in the blogverse and dramaland.  I had made sure that I could watch it live without interruptions, which is quite the feat in my house.  I was so ready to love this show!  And then… it all went wrong.  Not only did I get a sour taste in my mouth for Lee Min Ho, I dropped the drama despite my all time favorite bias Choi Jin Hyuk having a staring role, as well as, another of my all time favorites Kim Woo Bin.  Anyway, I’ve yet to watch another Lee Min Ho drama or movie since.  I really should give something a shot, maybe someday!

Here’s the 30 Day Asian Drama Challenge if you are interested in joining!  I’m looking forward to seeing everyone’s answers to these questions.

30-day-kdrama-challenge

7 thoughts on “30 Day Asian Drama Challenge – Day 16

  1. This is a tricky question. I’m gonna say Best Wedding with Bae Soo Bin. He was an absolute ball of slime. But then again, he was also one in Secret. Lol. But…I still find him adorable and I’m hoping for a good leading Role one day.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

