30 Day Asian Drama Challenge – Day 14

30-Day-Challenge_14

Welcome back to the fourteenth day of the 30 Day Asian Drama Challenge!  Today’s question is:

Drama villain that you loved to hate or sympathized with.

There have been so many excellent villains that have crossed my screen!  A lot of them I hated with the passion of a thousand fiery suns, some of them I could empathize with too!  So it made picking just one a little more difficult than I’d first thought it might be.  Though I settled on one that holds a great deal of importance to me!  I Hear Your Voice was one of the dramas I convinced the hubby to watch with me.  Watching a drama with someone makes it so much more enjoyable than watching it alone.  Which is why I think the villain in that drama tops the list for me.

PLpyOxJ3_45722d_cJeong Wung In plays a very nasty guy by the name of Min Joon Kook.  He’s a murderer and just an all around terrible human.  Both my hubby and I hated him, because he was evil.  Yet we felt for him too.  His origin story is so sad!  It was very well written and definitely pulled at the heartstrings!  The writers did a great job as his history was revealed to give the viewers just enough humanity in his past to understand what drove him to be so terrible during the drama.  Also, the actor did such an amazing job at portraying someone dealing with great emotional strife and pain and really made you feel it along with him.  I was amazed by his performance!

Here’s the 30 Day Asian Drama Challenge if you are interested in joining!  I’m looking forward to seeing everyone’s answers to these questions.

30-day-kdrama-challenge

2 thoughts on “30 Day Asian Drama Challenge – Day 14

Leave a Reply

