30 Day Asian Drama Challenge – Day 10

30-Day-Challenge_10

Welcome back to the tenth day of the 30 Day Asian Drama Challenge!  Today’s question is:

Drama pairing that you didn’t think would have any chemistry, but they did.

When I glanced at the list before joining this fun romp I thought that this one was going to be a hard one to answer.  However, when I looked at my list it jumped out at me.  I’m going with Flower Boy Next Door.  I’d met Park Shin Hye twice before in You’re Beautiful and Heartstrings.  I had met Yoon Shi Yoon once before in Me Too, Flower.

I was pretty convinced that Park Shin Hye couldn’t have chemistry with anyone and her stiff acting and inability to play anything that didn’t cry all the time wouldn’t allow Yoon Shi Yoon to form any sort of chemistry at all.  I really loved Yoon Shi Yoon in Me Too, Flower, but I was firm in my belief that there would be absolutely no chemistry between these two.

My_Flower_Boy_Neighbor-p1

However, I’m a big enough person to admit when I’m wrong!  Now, I am very sure that the chemistry was due to Yoon Shi Yoon, he had to work hard at that.  I’ve just not seen anything in which Park Shin Hye feels comfortable in her own skin.  That worked for her in this one because the character wasn’t comfortable in her own skin either.  But this was a pleasant surprise.

Here’s the 30 Day Asian Drama Challenge if you are interested in joining!  I’m looking forward to seeing everyone’s answers to these questions.

30-day-kdrama-challenge

3 thoughts on “30 Day Asian Drama Challenge – Day 10

  1. surprisingly, Park Shin Hye is good in her latest Drama, Doctors, and having a good chem with Kim Rae Won…as early as 4 episodes it’s good so far….

    Like

Leave a Reply

