30 Day Asian Drama Challenge – Day 9

30-Day-Challenge_09

Welcome back to the ninth day of the 30 Day Asian Drama Challenge!  Today’s question is:

Drama scene that broke you.

Can I call out an entire drama?  Not just one scene?  It’s my blog so I can do whatever I want!  I’m going to call out Fated to Love You.  This was my third Taiwanese drama that I watched.  Just from reading the concept I thought it was going to be pretty fun.  From my minimal experience with Taiwanese dramas I knew to expect a draggy part in the middle with the longer episode runs.  I figured I could handle that easily enough because I was expecting it!

Just a friendly warning that this is all spoilers!

This was a train wreck from the start, but it was such a train wreck that I couldn’t look away.  This was before I allowed myself to walk away from a drama.  Starting from the mistaken identity in bed to the pregnancy.  The way that Ji Cun Xi treated Chen Xin Yi as if she were less than, a slave to his whims and needs, as if she weren’t even human.  And she falls in love with this guy?  Then he won’t even let her keep the baby?

Fated_To_Love_You-poster

I think the scene that broke me the most was when she lost her baby.  The fact that I have had miscarriages before… I know that this is why that scene made he so broken.  I should have just walked away at that point.  I cried so much here and it made me so mad.  After everything, she loses the one thing that made her happy?  And even after this he was still abusive to her.  I watched this one to the very bitter end and regretted it.

Here’s the 30 Day Asian Drama Challenge if you are interested in joining!  I’m looking forward to seeing everyone’s answers to these questions.

30-day-kdrama-challenge

3 thoughts on “30 Day Asian Drama Challenge – Day 9

  1. Eek. I’ve only seen the k-version, and I cried at the miscarriage scene too. And, I’m so sorry this one touched a raw nerve in a deep heart wound..😦 Big hugs, my dear❤

    Like

    1. The whole drama angered me on so many levels, even though Choi Jin Hyuk was in the K-Version I couldn’t bring myself to live through that show again. Yeah, I hadn’t really been prepared for that… in hindsight I should have seen it coming a mile away. *hugs!*

      Like

Leave a Reply

