30 Day Asian Drama Challenge – Day 6

30-Day-Challenge_06

Welcome back to the sixth day of the 30 Day Asian Drama Challenge!  Today’s question is:

Your Favorite older actors/actresses.

This was a fun one to work on!  I’ve got a lot of actors/actresses that I adore that fall into this category!  I had to limit myself or I’d just be listing tons of people and this post would never end!  So I’ve decided that I’ll pick two gents and two ladies!

Let’s get started then!

The two Older Actors that I just adore are:

tumblr_n3rey0p1rj1rcoad1o1_1280So Ji Sub!  I first met him in The Master’s Sun.  Now this drama will forever hold an extremely special place in my heart!  This drama was the drama that I tempted the hubs with.  It was his gateway drama drug and from there he has consistently watched dramas with me after that.  Plus he got into Running Man with me too!  Not only that I loved So Ji Sub in this drama, his character was a hoot and charming and awesome.  I next saw him in Oh My Venus.  I wasn’t as enamored with Oh My Venus or his character there as I wanted, but I still adore him.

Lee Pil Mo!  I first met him in ER Couple.  I loved that drama to bits!  But I loved him fullsizephoto55197in that drama so much that he was entered into my Omo Oppa posts!  His stern and adorably awkward portrayal of Dr. Gook stole my heart!  Next I saw him in The Woman Who Still Wants to Marry.  Now, I was utterly underwhelmed by this drama.  But!  I LOVED his story in it.  He falls in love with an older woman (go Noona Romance!) and their scenes were so amazing adorable and his puppy love of his Noona was just the bestest ever!

The two Older Actresses that I just adore are:

tumblr_nnnevyshWK1rcoad1o1_500Choi Yeo Jin!  I love her so much, like really a lot!  I first met her in I Need Romance and fell in love with her character very quickly.  She was spunky and independent and followed her own path.  She was such an interesting character!  Then I met her alongside Lee Pil Mo in ER Couple.  Once again she was one of the most interesting characters!  A single mother in a society in which that holds a large stigma.  She was stable and wise beyond her years.  Yet again I fell head over heels in love with her character and she was one of the best things in that drama!

Kim Mi Kyung!  Anyone who watches K-Dramas has probably seen her at least once incf26c0113ac20fcecdbece8b48124511 a drama.  She’s a wonderfully prolific artist and in everything that I’ve seen her I love her so much.  So far I’ve seen her in Sungkyunkwan Scandal, Baby-Faced Beauty, I Hear Your Voice, The Heirs, and Healer.  Each role she takes on she makes her own and gives it an individual feel.  My favorites so far are Baby-Faced Beauty, Healer (Hacker Ahjumma for the win!), and The Heirs.  Even though I didn’t finish Heirs I loved her character in that drama.

Here’s the 30 Day Asian Drama Challenge if you are interested in joining!  I’m looking forward to seeing everyone’s answers to these questions.

30-day-kdrama-challenge

5 thoughts on “30 Day Asian Drama Challenge – Day 6

  1. Lee Pil Mo! So Ji Sub, wonderful!!! I’m loving LPM in Pinocchio right now. And So Ji Sub is always great. Technically, yes, they’re older than me, not by much.I have too many to name, and I’m too lazy to look them up! Here are some by memory, my favorites are Kim Hae Sook, Jang Dong Gun, Ji Jin Hee, Song Il Guk, Jang Hyuk, Oh Ji Ho, Cheon Ho Jin, Kim Hye Soo, just to name a few.

    Like

Leave a Reply

