30 Day Asian Drama Challenge – Day 5

30-Day-Challenge_05

Welcome back to the fifth day of the 30 Day Asian Drama Challenge!  Today’s question is:

Guilty pleasure drama that you love to watch, even though you know it’s flawed.

This one was hard!  Well harder than the others, so far.  I don’t re-watch dramas.  I have limited drama watching time so when I sit down to do so it is always something

new.  The only drama that I’ve re-watched is Goong.  It was so much fun to watch it again.  This was yet another drama I watched in the early stages of my Asian Drama career.  I loved it the first time around and when I decided to re-watch it I consumed it within a few days.  However, I’m not sure if it fits the bill?

Goong

But since this is my blog and my post I’m going to use it anyway!  There were issues, a slow dragging period in the middle, actors that seemed stiff and new to the camera, story tropes that did nothing for the plot as a whole, etc.  However, the show gives me such amazing feels that I love it dearly!  If I do decide that I’m going to re-watch something I would bet money that I’d be tempted to watch this one again.

Here’s the 30 Day Asian Drama Challenge if you are interested in joining!  I’m looking forward to seeing everyone’s answers to these questions.

30-day-kdrama-challenge

9 thoughts on “30 Day Asian Drama Challenge – Day 5

  1. I can’t argue with a thousand + reviewers about the flaws, but I LOVED Yong Pal. It fascinated me. I have limited time for re-watches, and normally I don’t do them unless I’m watching the drama with someone else. But I would re-watch that one the next chance I get.

    Like

  2. Secret Garden! I watched this drama 3 times, even though the first time I didn’t love it. Some scenes would just pop up to mind and I would giggle aloud, so I had to watch again because it was obvious that I liked it more thanI ‘thought’ I did.🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

