30 Day Asian Drama Challenge – Day 4

30-Day-Challenge_04

Welcome back to the fourth day of the 30 Day Asian Drama Challenge!  Today’s question is:

Corny drama soundtrack that you secretly love to listen to.

you-are-beautiful-poster-2Looking at a few other responses in the blogverse my answers will be pretty similar.  I’ve got two dramas here, both I watched early on in my career of Asian Dramas.  Both I enjoyed, but they didn’t blow me out of the water.  Both were based around a musical theme.  Which is probably why the music was so good.  In the order that I watched them… You’re Beautiful and Heartstrings.  I watched these dramas back to back.

In the early stages of my drama watching I picked my next drama based on my current bias.  So after watching You’re Beautiful I was feeling second lead syndrome pretty bad.  Then, after some digging around looking at dramas that the boys of ANJEfullsizephoto177817L were in I discovered Heartstrings and it had my poor second male lead with his lost lady love!  I couldn’t resist.

The OST’s for both of these dramas were fun and catchy and I couldn’t resist and purchased them both.  They were the first soundtracks I bought and two of only ten that I currently own to this day!

Here’s the 30 Day Asian Drama Challenge if you are interested in joining!  I’m looking forward to seeing everyone’s answers to these questions.

30-day-kdrama-challenge

5 thoughts on “30 Day Asian Drama Challenge – Day 4

  1. Hmm…I don’t know if I’d call something I love to listen to corny, but then again…my first is the OST for Full House Take 2, I don’t what it is about that drama, but I love it so much. It just makes me laugh, gives me a few feels, and I like the fast pace of the 1/2 hr episodes. I kinda rock out with my nephews to the dance music by No Min Woo and Park Ki Woong.

    My other corny drama OST goes way back to 2005, My Girl. Particularly that song with the guy singing with a piercing falsetto. It’s a touching song.

    Like

      1. I believe it was far better than the first one. And the Thai version was also miles beyond the original.

        I agree about the feels. Lately I’ve been listening to the Pinocchio sound track, it’s beautiful. It’s the 2nd Lee Jong Suk drama OST that I adore, the other one is I hear your voice. I love Chuno, Faith, King of Dramas, and Robber Osts so much. And then I have a collection of random songs from all over.

        Like

      2. I think I need to watch Pinocchio this is the fourth time someone has mentioned good feels for that show haha. My music collection seems to grow on its own lol I’ve got a bunch of random songs from random shows too!

        Like

Leave a Reply

