Noona Killer – Daniel Choi

Daniel_Choi_01

Isn’t his smile infectious?  I think that is what first grabbed my fangirl heart.  Though he didn’t have much occasion to truly laugh and smile in the first drama I saw of his.  If you haven’t seen School 2013 then I highly recommend it!  Daniel was absolutely fantastic as the somewhat pompous teacher with a heart of gold.

tumblr_lz875ahyj01r9lzu4o1_500

 

Admittedly I have only seen two of his projects, but that was more than enough for him to capture me.  The second drama that I have seen is Baby Faced Beauty, and this is really where I tumbled over the edge into adoration.  His character was just about the most adorable thing ever.  Starting out as the hardhearted chaebol who hated the lead gal.  But by the end his love for his Noona was the most heart meltingly good stuff I’ve seen in a long while.

 

If you are interested in watching his other works you can find a full list here.  I do have my eye on a few other of his works, but with so many dramas on my to watch list I’m not sure when I’ll get around to them!  Still, I’m sure I’ll be adding in some more shows with his face just so I can properly squee.

tumblr_mkgmwlB9HO1s1jnqio4_1280

How can I resist that face!  I think his smile might just be the most alluring of all the Noona Killers I’ve posted about to date.  tumblr_mx66a20KgI1rlcxk9o1_1280

I really love his cute and aegyo pictures.  I just want to pinch his cheeks.  I love that he can go from chaebol to a silly boy in a few seconds.

fullsizephoto285853fullsizephoto405707

tumblr_lujnprye6P1qjh47lo1_500tumblr_lp631iDY8s1qg6z96o1_1280

tumblr_m1tyqjK6F11qbpsyko1_500tumblr_n33k4xHaSY1r5z2nso2_1280

tumblr_n33k4xHaSY1r5z2nso4_1280

No matter how adorable he is and cutesy he can turn around and show his elegant side as well.  I love a man in a suit and Daniel can pull one off exceptionally well.

3acaec714dd4bfa2_danielchoi_voguegirl_feb2010_1 fullsizephoto567881 tumblr_mwq0x1ZvRP1sh6g4ko2_540 tumblr_n5tt65mLoC1ttsnk3o2_1280 tumblr_n5tt65mLoC1ttsnk3o4_500 tumblr_n7zauoZd271ttsnk3o6_1280 tumblr_n503lap2Tz1sgm962o5_1280

Of course he looks dashing in just about anything he wears.  Here are a few more just to prove he can pull off the suave look.

fullsizephoto567853 tumblr_m7z3kjIhQW1qhxyw0o1_1280 tumblr_mz9o9cVEaG1qd37xoo1_1280 tumblr_n63ia5aDbr1qd37xoo3_1280

Not only can he pull of a suit and look dashing in most anything, he can also pull off the understated sexy look as well.

tumblr_lq4r0vYg4I1qhxyw0o1_500 tumblr_m1o6oiLvXm1qd37xoo1_540 tumblr_mkgmwlB9HO1s1jnqio3_540 tumblr_mrl3u3EJb81qblahlo1_500 tumblr_msuxk2d2wP1qbzix2o2_1280 tumblr_mz9o9cVEaG1qd37xoo3_1280 tumblr_mz9o9cVEaG1qd37xoo5_500 tumblr_n81eqyHw3M1ttsnk3o1_500

So please join me in my appreciation for the gorgeous, funny, adorable, and sexy Daniel Choi!!!

tumblr_moc6x5Y2WX1s9n95wo4_1280 tumblr_n57jjte4ni1s8jp4zo1_500 tumblr_na5y3aBpi21rcoad1o1_500

11 thoughts on “Noona Killer – Daniel Choi

  1. I love Daniel Choi! He’s extremely adorable, I tend to think my little nephew resembles him a lot. Something in the eyes and certain facial expressions. I guess because of the Asian in my nephew.🙂

    I’ve seen Daniel in Ghost, Big Man, (I don’t want to give his role away in Big Man, but he was amazing.) a 2 hour fluffy drama special I forgot the name of. Every time he pops up I get excited. Because he tends to do little guest spots. I’ve had my eye on Baby-faced Beauty, but like you, there’s so many dramas getting in my way. It’s still on my list. Wonderful pictures!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Isn’t he just the most adorable thing ever! He’s like a little boy stuck in a man’s body haha. Really? That’s fantastic, and one super-duper cute nephew!
      Ghost is already on my list of shows to watch, but I hadn’t heard much about Big Man to know if it is worth it. Though Daniel Choi is alluring lol. I’ve noticed that he pops up all over the place, not that I’m complaining about that heh. I love Baby-Faced Beauty so much, like hard core lots of love for it. Right?! There are way to many dramas on to watch list!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. He IS adorable! Well, in those projects I have seen him in, he does tend to do a lot bit parts and cameos.🙂
    Here’s a fun OST MV for Dating Agency Cyrano (the movie) with him and Uhm Tae Woong singing. The movie itself could have been better but Daniel was adorbs.^^

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Right!! So freaking adorable I want to squeeze him and pinch his cheeks! I love that he does the little bit parts too, because when his face pops up it just makes me happy.
      OMG! That ost mv!! Like he can sing?!?! I love him so so so much more now! His voice is so good🙂 Ok now I really have to watch Dating Agency Cyrano movie like now lol.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. He does have a good voice. That OST mv is golden, isn’t it.^^ I picked up Cyrano for UTW as I adore the guy, but it was actually Daniel’s charcater who ended up the most memorable.

        Re. ‘Ghost’ – I really liked the drama, flaws and all, but Daniel’s part is an extended cameo. Just so you know.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh lord it’s nice to know I’m not the only one that completely adores this man. Not just his amazing looks that are versatile, but his acting is amazing as well. I was shocked when I saw him in Big Man, I never expected him to pull off the role so well, but damn if he didn’t. Though seeing him in The Musical was my favorite role of his, Big Man added even more to what he is capable of than I expected.

    And can someone just make him stand there and smile his dimple smile that makes his eyes disappear? Because that’s just enough to make any noona squeal🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh no, not the only one! I absolutely adore him! I agree. He can pull of a multitude of parts and his acting is great too! It is a pretty nifty combination. I really know nothing about Big Man other than he’s in it! But now Big Man and the Musical are on my To Watch List!

      That smile!!!!! That is the best thing ever! When he does that it just makes me giddy!

      Like

Leave a Reply

