New Features in the Works

image

During my hiatus I often thought about new features and post types that I could include to help make my blog better and help provide more content.  Of course with my Drama Resolutions I’ve promised myself that I will watch more dramas and movies so that I can in turn write more reviews.  I am most definitely going to get more reviews written!  But I also want to add some new content that is more bite-sized like my Lightning Strike Movie Reviews.  So I’ll be adding three new categories to my repertoire.

At First Glance
Each time that I begin a new drama I plan on writing a quick review of my first impressions after the first episode.  Then once I complete the drama I think it will be fun to compare my initial reactions to my final thoughts.

Parting Ways
This will be where I talk about dramas that I dropped.  This is something I want to be better at.  I don’t have as much time as I would like to watch dramas so the shows that I do watching from start to finish need to the type that grab me and won’t let me go.  Too often in the past I have trudged through to the bitter end because for some twisted reason I feel I have to.  But I am making a promise to myself now that if after a few episodes I really can’t invest my feels then it is time to say goodbye.

Noona’s Playlist
I have been delving further and further into the world of Korean music.  As a result my music library has been growing at an alarming rate.  These posts will highlight a few songs at a time that I enjoy.

I’m excited to add these new content pieces to my blog and to see how they actually work in the end!  If you have an idea for a post type that you might like to see here on The Drama Noona feel free to leave it in the comments.  I’m always looking for ways to improve the blog.  Fighting!!  

15 thoughts on “New Features in the Works

  1. All the best with this! You have some cool ideas. I wish I could get my mind in the zone to be a frequent blogger. I just don’t have the stamina or maybe the drive these days. I’ve said it before in interviews, I was a big fangirl of other things before Kdrama, and all my youthful energies went into that – Writing, websites, projects, art, videos, etc. (Literally between the ages of 20 and 33.) Now I’m…ehh, just a wee bit older, haha, and taking it easy, sitting back and just enjoying the Kdrama.

    But I’m constantly impressed by bloggers like you and Kfangurl and others who continue write such good reviews and articles. Keep it up!😀

    Like

    1. I’m excited for these new post types. I spent a lot of time while I was away working on ideas, I knew I wanted to come back but it took me quite a bit longer than anticipated. I did a lot of writing before blogging, but this is the first blog that I’ve ever had. I’m actually surprised that I’ve managed to keep it semi-active. You know if there is ever a K-Drama topic that you do want to write about I would be totally honored to host your post here! One of my resolutions is to find a guest blogger lol. Though you know there is nothing wrong with just taking it easy and enjoying the ride! Let others do the writing you can just enjoy the view hehe. Awww thanks! I’m nowhere near the level of Kfangurl, but someday maybe I’ll be there!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s a really kind offer, Jaime. I like to consider myself a “Freelance” blogger and I really appreciate all the opportunities I’ve been given to share my thoughts and work. Once in a while ideas pop in my head for topics. I think it’d be fun to be your guest blogger.

        And yes, that’s exactly what I’m doing, enjoying the ride and the view.

        Like

      2. That’s a pretty good title you’ve got there Miss Freelance Blogger! I’m happy that you’ve got plenty of places to write when the muse strikes! If ever you do want to blog here you are so very welcome! It would be the best to have you as a guest blogger🙂 Enjoying the view is a good thing hehe.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. These are some great ideas! Isn’t it funny how once you start on the K-pop/K-music road, all of a sudden you feel like you’ve acquired more music than you thought you would ever listen to? It’s a crazy feeling🙂 I really like your first glance post idea. Good luck! And I really ADORE your new Shin Min Ah header so much!

    Like

    1. Thank you! I’m excited to write these new ideas too. Right?!? My K-Pop collection exploded, I think it multiplied while I was sleeping a few weeks in a row lol! I’m still a fledgling in the K-Pop field, but I’m discovering new things and sounds that I really enjoy. Yay! I’m glad you enjoyed the header! I love her so much, she’s totally my girl crush haha. You know if you wanted I’d totally make a Shin Min Ah header for you too!

      Like

      1. It really does have this crazy way of growing and then I have more music than I thought, not that I’m complaining at all haha. You’re so right, there are always comebacks and new groups and more and more music that appears. I always want more.

        Shin Min Ah is really cute and sweet and I’ve always enjoyed everything of hers that I’ve watched before. I’ll work on a header for you then my dearest chingu!

        Like

    1. Thank you!! I’m every so slowly getting back into the swing of things. I’d like to come back as your guest blogger, but I don’t think I can manage a weekly post. But! I am thinking about what I can do as a monthly post perhaps🙂

      Like

      1. You are always more than welcome to write for me if you want to. Don’t force yourself though, it doesn’t HAVE to be a regular thing, you could always just add something if you feel like it!

        Like

      2. Thank you chingu! I have a few articles in mind that I think would fit very well over at your blog. Once I’ve got a few more things settled and organized here I’ll toss the ideas your way!

        Like

  3. Jaime! So glad you’re back and feeling much better! Like you I was away for a awhile too and I’m slooooowly going back and catching up on all the blog that I’ve missed out on reading. Your new features sound terrific🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

