Emergency Couple: Ep 7

large (5)

(This Episode Recap Contains Spoilers in the form of Fangirl Squees)

Episode 7

First, I want to bemoan the fact that there is only one episode this week!  So sad!

My hopes for this episode?  I want more strength from Jin Hee.  I want her to see that she did this on her own, that it was her skills and her abilities that helped her to become a doctor.  And those skills mean strength and she should have confidence in that.  I want Chang Min to see Jin Hee for the woman she is now and not as the person she was when they started to hate one another.  I also want Dr. Gook and Jin Hee to have more amazingly adorable moments together.

The whole scene at the bar is quite adorable.  I really am enjoying the sweetness between Chang Min and Jin Hee here!  They are going to alert Ah Reum and Yong Gyu to their prior relationship.  Which thus far they ‘ve done their best to keep secret.  It is really doing my Noona heart good to see Chang Min stare at Jin Hee like that, it is total puppy love.

The heart to heart between Ah Reum and Jin Hee on the street is interesting.  I want to add a side note, I really think that Jin Hee is so much prettier than Ah Reum I don’t understand why they call her old lady.  I mean her age puts her at least five years their senior, but other than that she’s lovely.

Drunk Chang Min Is freaking cute, I want to snuggle him.  That is all.

Jin Hee messing with Chang Min about his drunk phone call to her the night before is fantastic!  I’m glad that she didn’t tell him the truth and makes him squirm a little.  Though I do hope that by the end of the show it will be true, that he loves her and wants to get back together again.

Dr. Gook seems to be on the war path.  I hope that he can effectively fight the dismissal notice and the cut backs for the ER.

Meddling mom is meddlesome and annoying.  Can’t she see that she’s alive because of Jin Hee.  But no, all she wants is to get rid of her.  Though, beyond her angry and meddlesome ways she really is a hoot.  I think she’s hilarious when not focusing on Jin Hee and getting Chang Min hooked up with Ah Reum.

I knew that the way Chang Min was worrying about Jin Hee at the bar would make the rest of the staff suspicious of how they know one another.  I wonder how Ah Reum will handle the idea that they were married.  Omo for that matter I wonder how Dr. Gook will feel because I like to think that he’s starting to have feelings for Jin Hee.

I just don’t understand the bathroom humor in dramas sometimes.  And for this one it is literally bathroom humor.

Baby… omo who is this baby!  And who is the cutie with the baby?  Jin Ae’s baby?  Omo I’m so confused.

Wow, Chang Min is going to his uncle to save Jin Hee!! And willing to do whatever his uncle asks of him in order for Jin Hee to be saved.  I’m afraid of what that favor is going to be in the future though.

Jin Hee and Dr. Gook on a house visit to the patient they helped out last time.  Her face when he shows up and the way he looks at her, just adorable.  And a hug too!  Just too cute for words!  Dr. Gook is really giving me some serious SLS!  And even more painful SLS on the bus!  Jin Hee looks so happy!  I love seeing her smile like that!  What a good episode.

10 thoughts on “Emergency Couple: Ep 7

  1. It really was a good episode, wasn’t it?! Hehehehe I love how cute and adorable Chang Min is being. I also really loved the little scene with the deaf old man ㅋㅋㅋ that was just too adorable with the stethoscope! And dear old Dr. Gook…SLS for me that’s for sure! And yes, that baby was soooooooooo cute!!! I just wanted to cuddle it! And yes, Korean bathroom humour. Hahahaha. So many good things!

    Like

    1. Chang Min is getting more and more adorable. Especially the way he looks at Jin Hee. He’s totally becoming enchanted by her again. That scene was so good! The old man was cute and Jin Hee was strong and happy. I really loved it too.

      Right! Dr. Gook is seriously giving me some bad SLS. His scenes are really making me love him more and more.

      I’m really curious to see how the baby story plot evolves. They’ve painted the little sister in a really bad light. But then again this show is about second chances so maybe she’ll grow up!

      Like

      1. Yes and yes and yes! I really hope we get to see lots more of the adorable baby though ^^ It would be super funny if Chang Min (or the others) end up thinking the baby is Jin Hee’s. That could make for some really fun miscommunications and funny situations.

        Like

      2. Hahaha. I totally think he’s going to be the one begging to have her back before she does. He plays adoring puppy so well ㅋㅋㅋ I also really love when Jin Hee is being super competent and awesome!

        Like

      3. I’m really hoping for that as well! I want to see him all puppy dog love and begging for Jin Hee to come back to him. I love that too, seeing her grow in confidence and strength and showing off her skills. It’s just so good!

        Like

  2. Yay for “I also want Dr. Gook and Jin Hee to have more amazingly adorable moments together”❤ and I also love to see how Oh Chang Min taking care of Oh Jin Hee in the bar. The looks on Yong Gyu and Ah Reum faces are priceless. Hahahah. And this episode by far is my favorite one. The interactions between My Dr. Gook and Jin Hee, I can't even handle it.

    Like

    1. I think that this show will give that to us, Jin Hee and Dr. Gook moments. I just get that feeling from the episode and from the previews for next episode (which looked amazing!). Absolutely, the way Chang Min took care of Jin Hee at the bar was just about the most adorable thing ever.

      Like

Leave a Reply

